Directors can be contacted via The Hammond School: 



The Hammond, Hoole Bank House, Mannings Lane, Chester, CH2 4ES

Email Address:

Phone Number:

01244 305 350

Kathy Cowell OBE DL       

Chair of the Board

Carol Penny           

Vice Chair of the Board                 

Finance, Risk and Health and Safety

John Devoy           

Secretary to the Board

Anna Sutton                     

Safeguarding and Boarding

Debbie Silcock   

Curriculum, Performance and Standards

Maggie Caldwell                                            HR and Estates

Philip Edgington                                            HR and Estates

Fiona McGladrigan                                         Estates and PR

Ian Wynne-Smythe


The Hammond's executive team is supported by a Board of Directors to ensure all regulatory standards are met and maintained, and to support the executive's vision. 


Wayne Sleep

James Pearson

Dollie Henry